top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDrue Van Meter

What a week!

Whew! Last week was a blur of work and surprise. As many of you knew, I was participating in a baking competition for a Girl Scout fundraiser called Diamonds and Desserts. We were to create a dessert inspired by one of their cookies. I was one of five chefs competing. This was also on top of my normal work for the farmer's market.

Let me tell you it was HARD work getting everything done. Couldn't have made it without the help of my mom, Mary Ann. While I was being a perfectionist and debating and creating, she was speedily taking care of the grunt work. Also, Kudos to Jackie and Janette, my sister-in-law and mother-in-law. They were my think tank crew on our girls week trip ;).

All the work was totally worth it. In the end, we had this cute little chocolate peanut butter cookie tart, inspired by the Peanut Butter Pattie. Completely gluten free; completely delicious.

I ended up receiving the Judges Choice Award...that's right, it's a fork! I am completely honored to participate and see what the other chefs had out there. Wish I could have tasted them haha!





58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page